Klaus Hommels assumes role of Invest Europe Chair

Thank you to Invest Europe for recognising Klaus’ history of supporting European tech champions and the ecosystem itself. During his tenure we will continue to strengthen our ecosystem by interacting with new and existing members as well as engage with politicians and regulators.

As Invest Europe Chair, Klaus will be supported by directors drawn from the association’s broad membership which represents venture capital, mid-market funds, large buyouts and limited partners. Appointments confirmed for a three-year period until June 2025 include Louis Godron (Argos Wityu), Sander Slootweg (Forbion), Ingrid Teigland Akay (Hadean Ventures) who is confirmed as board member for a year until June 2023, and Elias Korosis (Hermes GPE).

Klaus will also work closely with CEO Eric de Montgolfier and the association’s team to promote and increase understanding about private equity and venture capital’s cornerstone contribution to Europe’s economy and society.

We can’t wait to see all the great work Invest Europe will be doing over the coming year!

Read the full article on